Merry Chistmas and all that Jazz

10 Apr

Merry Christmas Eve, andd congradulations on surviving the end of the world! I havewn’t got much time, so here’s what I’ve been up to lately.

1. Saw the Hobbit. It wasn’t terrible. Now, I’m a BIG LOTR fan, so I was less than thrilled by all of the additions Mr. Peter Jackson&Co. have decided to make to the story line. Other than that, it was okay. Not a terrible way to spend 4 hours of my life.

2. Decided to Enlist into the Army National Guard. This wasn’t a spur-of-the-moment decision. I’ve been thinking about it for a few years actually. It’s taken this long for me to seriously do my research. Also,  had to convince my Dad, who wasn’t as in love with the idea as I am. I still have a few more questions before I go and see a recruiter, so if anyone who reads this blog (assuming people actually DO read this blog hehe) has/is ever been enlisted or is related to someone who is/was that wouldn’t mind answering some of my questions. I’d sure appreciate it. 🙂

3. I’ve decided to stay in school. For those of you who don’t know me personally, you don’t know that I’m currently in my senior year of homeschool. I’ve currently got more than enough credits to just go ahead and graduate this semester, but after a lot of thought and a few almost very dumb and possibly life changing decisions, I’ve decided to finish out. I realized the only reason that I wanted to graduate early is because I felt like I needed to do something super impressive to compare to the rest of my peers, which usually isn’t a good reason to do something. Also, the National Guard isn’t too crazy for people who don’t have the discipline to finish out highschool.

4. I still don’t have my liscense. -_- Don’t wanna talk about it.

That’s all I can think of right now. I’m not gonna promise to update soon becuase that almost never happens now. See ya when I see ya

🙂

Leave a Reply

