A Letter to My Blog

14 Nov

My Dear Blog,

Its been a while since I’ve seen you. I’ve missed you very much. So much has happened since I last updated you. A president has been elected, Mom had an awesome CD release concert, Cookie Monster has (out of nowhere) decided to become a vegetarian. My, how time flies.

I hope you don’t think I’ve abandoned or neglected you. I’d update you every day if it were up to me. With all of the preparation for the concert, someone decided to stop paying the cable bill, and apparently Time Warner isn’t very charitable when it comes to things like free internet service. (I think they’re being pretty selfish, actually. I mean, they have millions of other customers. The least they could do is give one of them a break every once in a while.) Ah well, what’s done is done.

I have lots of things I’d like to write about that kind of piled up in the last month of internetlessness (this is probably a real word). And I haven’t forgotten about the “The Easiest Meal You’ll Ever Fix in Your Life” list. I’ve even gotten a few Thanksgivingy (also a word) recipes up my sleeve  😉 .

It is good to be back, Blog.

-Chari 🙂

Leave a Reply

